play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Davies Car Sales

At Alan Davies Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Davies Car Sales

Alan Davies Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Simply brilliant 10/10 👌

    By Luke M on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Incredible experience with these lads. The process was quick, professional and seamless. The car (picked up today) was properly priced and in very good condition and I am over the moon with it. I Would recommend Alan Davies Car Sales to anyone!

    Reply from Alan Davies Car Sales on 30/08/19

    Thank you so much Luke (Who is the youngest guy I know who drives such a nice car!!!)


  • 5

    Great service

    By Alicia T on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    The staff are helpful informative and open to negotiation on the car I was interested in. Made us feel comfortable and I’m so happy with my car! He even picked me up from work to collect it from the dealership on the day I drove it home which is above and beyond. Would recommend to my friends

    Reply from Alan Davies Car Sales on 30/08/19

    Thank you so much Alicia much appreciated!


  • 5

    Great service! Helpful & informative.

    By Hannah W on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really happy! They made buying my car a really easy and straight forward experience. Love my new car. Highly recommend!!


  • 5

    Would recommend them to my Nan!

    By Toni M on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Love my car! Loved the price! Genuine customer care would recommend them to my Nan!


  • 5

    Easy and Friendly

    By Andy W on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very easy and friendly to deal with will recommend thank you


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience

    By Christian D on 25 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience and service from Alan Davies Car Sales and staff. A garage with a varied of excellent used cars. We brought a Peugeot 207 which is an excellent find as the car is in superb condition and priced really well. Overall a great and easy car buying experience.


  • 5

    Fabulous car and top quality customer service !

    By Martyne M on 15 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Truly exceptional service ! After visiting a number of car dealers it was a pleasure to meet Alex who didn't pressure us at all into buying any vehicle and left us to make our own decision. We were looking for an SUV and there were a number of really great vehicles to choose from. Finally settled on a Mitsubishi which was in pristine condition. Collected it 2 days later and Alex had arranged for a new battery and brake pads to be fitted and we were good to go. Highly recommend this place and thoroughly enjoying our new car. Great value for money and great service.

    Reply from Alan Davies Car Sales on 16/12/19

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review!! Enjoy your car! : )


  • 5

    Thank you Alan Davies Cars love my new wheels

    By Natalie S on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Have been looking for a car for some time and having visited the major dealers and left feeling I was just a 'sale'. I came across Alan Davies . They listened to my needs and budget and I really felt looked after. Thank you Alan Davies I love my new wheels would definitely recommend you to family and friends

    Reply from Alan Davies Car Sales on 29/11/19

    Thank you so much! So happy you are happy!!


  • 5

    I would never buy from here again....

    By Lee R on 24 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a small car for my daughter from here, which had some initially teething problems, which they mainly fixed. (Refused to fund a new battery even though it wouldn't start because of it). Car was fine until the engine warning light came on but by now it was with my daughter in South Wales. Rang the garage because it was still under warranty and they suggested that I get it repaired down there rather than bring it back to Crewe. They suggested - as I understand it - that we handle it by them looking at the repair that was needed - see how much it would have cost them and pay me the difference under warranty - seemed reasonable sensible and fair. I was delighted........ But.....that's the last I heard from them...… haven't paid, haven't spoken to the garage in South Wales as promised and haven't honored the warranty or their commitment on the phone. They claim I have misunderstood and have a different view - obviously - but wouldn't buy from here again...…. I don't trust them.

    Reply from Alan Davies Car Sales on 27/11/19

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We asked to bring the car to us. You refused and paid for the work locally to you. We are a fantastic friendly garage and the majority of our reviews show this. Again sorry there was a misunderstanding in this case.


  • 5

    Don't mess about, buy from a great dealer !

    By Steven E on 05 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my 5th car from Alan Davies Ltd, what a great service they offer. Professional, no hassle, keen prices and after sales service. Highly recommended

    Reply from Alan Davies Car Sales on 25/11/19

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! : )